Reality of Life

Dear Diary,

LIFE IS FRAGILE; LIFE IS SHORT
DO NOT TAKE LIFE FOR GRANTED.

A long time ago, there was this emperor who told his horsemen that he could ride on his horse and cover as much land area as he likes, then the Emperor would give him the area of land he has covered.  Sure enough, the horsman quickly jumped on to his horse and rode as fast as possible to cover as much land area as he could.   He kept on riding and riding, whipping the horse to go as fast as possible.  When he was hungry and tired, he did not stop because he wanted to cover as much area as possible.  Came to the point where he covered a substantial area and he was exhausted and he was dying.  Then he asked himself – “Why did I push myself so hard to cover so much land area?  Now I am dying alone and I only need a very small land area to bury myself …”

The above story I guess, is almost similar to most of our journeys of life.  I do admit that I push myself very hard everyday, trying to make enough money, and gain recognition.  I sometimes neglect my health, time with my kids and parents, neglect to thank Allah, and to appreciate the presence of true friends.  I know …… one day if I looked back, I will realize that I cannot turn back time for all that I have missed.  Life is not just about money, recognition and work work work!  Though work is necessary to keep me going through this journey.

I must decide how I want to balance my life.  Define priorities.  I want to be able to compromise, yet same time, allow some of my decisions be based on my instincts.  Everone wants to be happy! Tipu aar kalau tak ngaku.  Because happiness is the purpose of LIFE and purpose of human existence, other than to serve Allah.

So Dibo! Take it easy …. just do what you wanna do …. and APPRECIATE!

(Oooops maghrib! Take five …..)

My otak sengal nyer conclusion …..

Am Gonna Watch My Thoughts, coz They’ll Become Words,
Am Gonna Watch my Words, coz They’ll Become Actions,
Am Gonna Watch My Actions, coz They’ll Become Habits,
Am Gonna Watch My Habits, coz They’ll refect My Character,
Am Gonna Watch My Character, coz that’ll be MY DESTINY!

My best regards and warm wishes to everyone! Chow Chin Chow! Yong Tau Foo! Chee Cheong Fun!

Leave a Reply

