Dear Diary

– Dib Mossavi / 28 Jan 2011

The intense happenings even after I have tendered notice to my employer reminded me that the idea of balance sometimes sounds better than it actually is.  Lately, I felt wise in expressing my position, then took a stand, irrespective of the consequences.  However tho, I’ll still remain cautious, as I might overstate my opinions.  Meanwhile, aggressive reactions and feedbacks from some close acquaintances, may suggest that the outcome of my actions were not necessarily what I had expected. Be very careful of “back-stabbers” Dib ….. be very very careful …..

Even if I may not trust some of my own assessments on certain situations, howver I am still confident and beacuse of that, even the impossible looks doable.  Thanks to AlMighty Allah for being there for me always! 

It is great to be confident about our own capabilities, but it’s not smart to ignore what’s really happening. Although my conscious state of mind are being  enthusiastically talked to un-do some of my decisions,  and that they are continuing to negotiate their attempt  to bolster my morale, my  logical mind isn’t taken in by their “good” news. Be patient Dib; insha’allah … clarity will return in time for you to make the best decision, and reap the rewards afterwards ….. subhanallah walhamdulillah wala’ilahaillallah wallahuakbar!

2 Responses

  1. Good luck to you.

    Sometimes we have to take a leap of faith. I hope that yours will be rewarded.

    My advice moving forward is to focus on the positive. If you are interviewing with prospective employers don’t dwell on your past. An employer wants to know how you can contribute to the success of the organization. You want to know that the employer will support your career aspirations.

  2. I had to look up the meaning of “insha’allah”.

    As I understand it, it means “God willing,” a reflection of the idea that sometimes events are beyond our control. I have often used a colloquial phrase, “God willing and the creek don’t rise,” in conversation. In my case the phrase acknowledges that we hope for the best, but understand that sometimes God or the weather might intervene to change things.

    I also like the phrase of Scottish poet Robert Burns who said that, “the best laid plans of mice and men oft’ go awry.” The words were written when Burns was plowing a field and overturned the home of a mouse. Surprise to the mouse.

    Again good luck in the future, and remember Robert Browning who said,

    ” GROW old along with me!
    The best is yet to be,
    The last of life, for which the first was made:
    Our times are in his hand
    Who saith, “A whole I planned,
    Youth shows but half; trust God: see all, nor be afraid!”

Leave a Reply

