Dear Diary

Wed, 4 Nov 2009

I spent most of the day in bed.  Got up just long enough to fill my tummy with a sandwich, and the all the medications prescribed by the doctor yesterday. Ended up in bed almost constantly till ………..  Not sure exactly what’s wrong … general all-over achiness, fever, dizziness, nausea, head congestion, sneezing, cough … but I think it’s just a good old-fashioned case of the flu or the viral stuff.  Blah.

My recent attempts to be objective were not very successful because even my most logical thoughts had strong feelings attached to them. No matter how hard I tried to rein in my emotions, they  floated back to the surface for everyone to see. And it became a problem, especially at work, for I always prefered to keep my personal opinions out of the picture. What the heck …… forget about trying to hide what’s important; it’s time for me to show up and be real…. nanti lah bila dah sehat sikit ………..

sick_in_bed

Leave a Reply

