Thursday – 5 June 2008

Following my fellow-blogger colleague BkLadyired’s comments, and after many discussions with colleagues from various divisions at work yesterday, I strongly felt the urge to move with what I had in mind. Though I felt uncomfortably aware of everything beyond my control, I’ll pay constant attention to the “tides” for its survival depends upon my ability to anticipate the changing currents. I must trust my intuitions (as encouraged by BkLadyired). I believe such “positive aura” can help develop increased sensitivity with practice. If I am fortunate enough, Allah’s blessings and guidance will enrich my confidence by opening my heart and widening my vision.

I may prefer to sacrifice myself away from friends’ gatherings or step out of the spotlight for now, to become more focused and involved in a team project at work. Either way, I hope my decision will grant some kind of empowerment to move beyond personal needs and share my emotional intelligence with others. I don’t think I ought to miss this opportunity where I may be able to give something back to my peers.

One Response

  1. […] Thursday – 5 June 2008 Following my fellow-blogger colleague BkLadyired’s comments, and after many discussions with colleagues from various divisions at work yesterday, I strongly felt the urge to move with what I had in mind. Though I felt uncomfortably … […]

Leave a Reply

