The Three Questions

A young graduate who studied abroad for quite awhile, returned home after graduating and asked his parents to find him a religious scholar or any devoted Muslim who can answer his three questions. His parents introduced him to a Muslim scholar.

Graduate : Who are you? Can you answer my questions?

Scholar : I am one of Allah’s swt slaves and insha’allah (God’s willing) I will be able to answer.

Graduate : Are you sure? Many professors and experts could not answer them.

Scholar : I will try my best with the help of Allah swt.

Graduate : I have three questions ONLY. Q1 – Does God really exist? If so, show me his shape, how does he look like? Q2 – What is taqdir (fate)? Q3 – If syaitan (devil) was created from fire, why will he be thrown into hell, which is also created from fire? It will certainly not hurt him at all, since both syaitan and hell were created from fire. Did God think of if this far?

Suddenly, the Scholar slapped the Graduate’s face very hard!

Graduate : (felt pain) Why are you angry at me?

Scholar : I am not angry. The slap answered all your three questions.

Graduate : I dont understand.

Scholar : How do you feel being slapped?

Graduate : Painful, of course!

Scholar : So you do believe that pain exists?

Graduate : Yes!

Scholar : Please show me how your pain looked like. It’s shape?

Graduate : No, I cannot.

Scholar : Now thats my answer to your first question. All of us feel Allah’s existance without being able to see HIS shape. Now, last night …………… did you dream that you will be slapped by me?

Graduate : No I did not.

Scholar : Or did you ever think that you will get a slap from me today?

Graduate : No (shaking his head)

Scholar : That is TAQDIR (fate). My answer to your second question.
My hand that slapped you, what was it created from?

Graduate : From flesh.

Scholar : What about your face? What’s it created from?

Graduate : Flesh too (looking down feeling embarased).

Scholar : Thats it!! My answer to your third question. Both my hand and your face are made from flesh yet you felt pain when I slapped you. Similarly, even if syaitan (devil) and hell were created from fire, if Allah wants, hell can be a terrifying nightmare for syaitan.

ALLAH COMMANDS – IF YOU ARE ASHAMED OF ME, I WILL BE ASHAMED I CREATED YOU, BECAUSE I CREATED YOU TO SERVE ME NOT TO SHAME ME ……. (na’uzubillah!)

I love ALLAH. HE is the fountain of life. HE keeps me going day and night. Without Allah I am nothing, but with HIM in my heart, anything is possible, insha’allah.
HE gave me strength to sustain and succeed.

shukran alhamdulilah

Leave a Reply

