Monday – 19 May 2008

I managed to cope with my schedule today. Did what had to be done, though was a little tough to keep things simple. Not that I want to complicate matters, I just felt I wanted something more from life. In the midst of my ever busy schedules, I will try to make time and relax my overworked nerves by engaging into mild conversations with my kids, or just listening to my favourite 105.7 Lite & Easy (back then, he used to call, sms or even paid me surprised visits …. sigh). Anyway, my daughter consulted in me about some problems she is facing. Brilliantly hiding my emotional intensity, I took the opportunity to dwelve into the serious issues. It did not seems wise to use logic for now, so I felt for her emotions in the dark. Thank God, miraculously (my praises to Allah always), a solution was inspired and revealed. Had I not pretended calm, I would have not been able to guide my daughter out of her most difficult problem, as she had described.

always trying

Leave a Reply

