Experiencing the EMPTY NEST SYNDROME

My mum and dad are about to experience, or already experiencing rather, the ’empty-nest’ syndrome as most of us have already spread our wings. Already, their 2-storey semi-D house in Taman Maluri feels rather ’empty’ leaving only me and my kids with them.

Should I agree that my parents represent an increasing number of owners of large detached houses who want to sell their properties and move to a more manageable home?

My parents moved to Taman Maluri in 1981. Back then we were still very young and mum loved the spacious property for us (my siblings rather) to run around. Dad, now a retiree who had served the Ministry of Education, whilst mum was a primary school teacher, finds that our house’s convenient location offers a good balance of a serene atmosphere with easy access to the city and amenities.

Our house comprises of a spacious guest area, TV lounge (upstairs and downstairs), dining area, extended kitchen, 5 bedrooms and 4 baths. The porch’s driveway can accommodate two cars, and another two can be parked on the grass yard.

The high ceilings was as if it was designed for a warm family living environment. It is spacious, quiet and its cool surroundings provided us with a calm and relaxing atmosphere.

The asking price for the house is RM850,000.00.

by Dib Mossavi

4 Responses

  1. Dear Mossavi,

    Hi I am Alfred Chin (Estate agent)from Kenrich Realty Jalan Imbi. I write the comment bcoz i might help Ms to market your house in Taman Maluri.

    I currently have a client interested to buy a house in these area. If the house still avaiable, may i have more information:

    1. Location ( Jalan, No. house )
    2. Selling price
    3. Size (No. rooms and bathroom)
    4. Is that bumi lot.

    Kindly reply me via the e-mail address provide. Or Ms may direct contact me at 012-637 2626.

    Regards
    KENRICH REALTY

    Alfred Chin

  2. Hi Alfred, my fault actually for not updating that article. Our hse has already been sold, and I hv moved to Nilai. Thanks a lot anyway🙂

  3. Dear Mossavi,

    Thx for the reply. I am appreciate that Ms reply the massage.

    Don’t mind that if any thing that i can help just reply me a mail.

    Thanks & Regards

    Alfred Chin

  4. It’s amazing to go to see this site and reading the views of all colleagues about this
    post, while I am also keen of getting experience.

Leave a Reply

