LIFE’s REASON

In any relationship, when people come into our life, we’d ask ourself “Are they here for a reason, a season, or a lifetime?” When we’ve found which one it is, we’ll definitely know just what to do.

I began to understand that when someone comes into my life for just a reason and a season, he would actually come to assist me through my difficulties, provide me with guidance and support, aid me physically, emotionally and spiritually. He was there for a reason I needed him to be. He gave me the experience of peace, makes me laugh, taught me things I’v never done before, in fact he gave me an unbelievable amount of joy. Believe me, it is real… but only for a season. Then, the unexpected happened. Where he acts up, and I’m forced to take a stand. Inconveniently, sometimes, he would usually do something significant to signal that the relationship is deteriorating. Maybe he had felt that his needs has been met. His desires fulfilled. And he wishes to walk away. I escalate my confusions in the form of prayers to my Creator, and if answered, no matter what the case maybe, I know I still have to move on with life.

However, lifetime relationships will teach me lifetime lessons. It teaches me to focus on areas I must work on in order to have a solid emotional foundation in a respectable relationship. My job is to accept the Allah-sent person, love him unconditionally, and practiced what I’ve learned all my life. I always believe that love is blind, but friendship is clairvoyant.

Thank you for being a part of my life, whether you are here for a reason and season, or a lifetime …..

 

Leave a Reply

